Deerhoof, Suuns, Lou Barlow, Appear on Joyful Noise Abortion Rights Benefit Compilation: Listen


Joyful Noise Recordings has announced a 29-track Abortion Rights Benefit compilation featuring songs by Deerhoof, Suuns, Lou Barlow, No Joy, Oneida, Half Japanese, Ohmme, and many other artists from the label’s roster. Proceeds from the name-your-price digital sampler will go toward All Options Hoosier Abortion Fund and Midwest Access Coalition. Find the full compilation below.

“As artists and cultural workers, it would be irresponsible for us to ignore the US Supreme Court’s decision to overturn Roe v. Wade,” Joyful Noise said in a press release. “At Joyful Noise Recordings, our stance is simple: HEALTHCARE IS A HUMAN RIGHT, AND ABORTION IS HEALTHCARE.”

The label added: “JNR hopes to create an accessible way for our community to support (and learn more about) two fantastic organizations doing vital work,” and thanked the artists “that graciously agreed to contribute their songs” to the sampler.

All Options Hoosier Abortion Fund is an organization in Joyful Noise’s home state of Indiana that helps pay for medical care, transportation, child care, and other expenses related to obtaining an abortion.

Midwest Access Coalition focuses on people traveling to, from, and within the Midwest, helping them access a safe, legal abortion with support in travel coordination and costs, lodging, food, medicine, and emotional support.

Revisit “Resources to Protect Reproductive Rights After the Overturn of Roe v. Wade.”


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.