Run the Jewels Announce New RTJ4 Remix Album, Share Song: Listen


Run the Jewels are releasing a new RTJ4 remix album. The full-length, RTJ Cu4tro, features remixes and new versions of tracks made entirely by Latin artists. It’s out November 11 (via Jewel Runners/BMG). Below, check out a new version of “Walking in the Snow,” now titled “Caminando en la Nieve” and featuring Akapellah, Apache, and Pawmps, below.

Orestes Gomez and Nick Hook are behind the new “Caminando en la Nieve” remix. Hook also curated and co–executive produced RTJ Cu4tro, which has additional contributions from Bomba Estéreo, Mas Aya, Lido Pimienta, and others. The album also includes Mexican Institute of Sound’s version of “Ooh La La” and Toy Selectah’s remix of “Ju$t.”

In a press release, Run the Jewels’ El-P said:

We are honored and delighted to have had the opportunity to work with the amazing producers, vocalists, musicians, and artists who made this album happen. We set out to make a remix album, but we consider the end result of RTJ Cu4tro to be more than that. It’s a reimagining of RTJ4 through the lens of collaboration and a fusing of numerous musical cultures and influences… a rare chance for us to connect, create and be inspired by people who we may never have had the chance to get down with if we weren’t lucky enough to be in a position to put it all together. We thank them for all their generosity, energy, and creativity. This is a piece of music filled with love, respect and craft and everyone truly gave it their all, genuinely humbling us in the process.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.