Sorry Announce New Album Anywhere But Here, Share Video for New Song: Watch


North London band Sorry have announced their sophomore album: Anywhere But Here arrives October 7 via Domino. Today, Sorry have released the new single “Let the Lights On,” which arrives with a new music video. Check it out below.

Anywhere But Here follows Sorry’s 2020 debut 925 and their Twixtustwain EP from last year. The new album was recorded in collaboration with Portishead’s Adrian Utley. Sorry were inspired by classic 1970s songwriters such as Randy Newman and Carly Simon, as well as bands like Slint and Tortoise. “If our first version of London in 925 was innocent and fresh-faced, then this is rougher around the edges,” the group’s Louis O’Bryen said of the forthcoming LP in press materials. “It’s a much more haggard place.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Anywhere But Here:

01 Let the Lights On
02 Tell Me
03 Key to the City
04 Willow Tree
05 There’s So Many People That Want to Be Loved
06 I Miss the Fool
07 Step
08 Closer
09 Baltimore
10 Hem of the Fray
11 Quit While You’re Ahead
12 Screaming in the Rain
13 Again


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.